D’Arcy Bain
Jan Lumsden


Kelli Berzuk Member
Tricia Fisher Member
Amelia Sedor Member
Carly Proctor Member
Kyle Bergen MPT2 Student
Chelsea Zhu MPT1 Student
Leslie Wilder Public Representative

(CPM Appointed)


Please click HERE to obtain a Council Nomination Form 2020 (PDF)


The College of Physiotherapists of Manitoba (CPM) Council meetings occur once a month from September – June. Meetings may occur more frequently and, if necessary, be held in July and August. See News and Events for dates and times.


Council carries on the business of CPM with the primary responsibility of enforcing The Physiotherapists Act. Each Council member serves a three-year term and is involved with at least one Committee. They may be asked to liaise with the University of Manitoba physiotherapy program by representing CPM on one of the College of Rehabilitation Sciences Committees. Council members may also be asked to work independently or with other members on certain projects.

Public Representatives

Public representatives are appointed by the Minister of Health and the Council. Council appointments must be ratified by the membership.

Public representatives are expected to regularly attend Council and/or committee meetings and participate fully in the affairs of Council to help:

  • Increase public awareness of the self-governing body
  • Identify conflicts between professional and public interest
  • Bring broader community perspective to CPM policy decision making